The First Voyage

image55

Due to weather delays and other circumstances, the First Voyage is being revamped. Come back soon!

After a small ceremony to thank our wonderful hosts of the past year, Providence will sail out of Wiscasset and head south on her journey to Alexandria, stopping in seven ports along the way.

Plymouth, Massachusetts

Sunday, May 26:  OPEN 9 to 5

Monday, Mary 27: OPEN 9 to 5

Tuesday, May 28: A fundraising concert featuring the Brown University a cappella group ARRR!!! -- a pirate-themed group. Details to follow soon!

Ticket information will be posted as soon as it is available.

Newport, Rhode Island

BOWEN'S WHARF

Saturday, June 1: OPEN 9 to 5

Sunday, June 2: OPEN 10 TO 5

Timed tickets will be available on our new website at the end of May and at Bowen's Wharf on June 1 and 2 for walk-ups.

New London, Connecticut

Tuesday, June 4: OPEN 1 to 8 pm

Wednesday, June 5: OPEN 1 to 8 pm

Timed tickets will be available on our new website at the end of May and at New London Waterfront Park on June 4 and 5 for walk-ups.

Greenport, Long Island, New York

Saturday, June 8: OPEN 9 to 5

Sunday, June 9: OPEN 10 to 5

Timed tickets will be available on our new website at the end of May and at the dock by Preston's Chandlery on June 8 and 9 for walk-ups.

Norfolk, Virginia

Thursday, June 13: OPEN 1 to 8 pm

Friday, June 14: OPEN 1 to 7 pm

Timed tickets will be available on our new website at the end of May and at the Nauticus dock on June 13 and 14 for walk-ups.

First Voyage, continued

image56

Hampton, Virginia

Saturday, June 15: OPEN 9 to 5

Sunday, June 16: OPEN 10 to 5

Timed tickets will be available on our new website at the end of May and at the Hampton Marina on June 15 and 16 for walk-ups.

Annapolis, Maryland

Saturday, June 22: OPEN 9 to 5

Sunday, June 23: OPEN 10 to 5

Location is still being determined, please check back closer to the date. Thank you!

We hope you'll come and see the ship!

Adult tickets: $12, Children's tickets: $6

Providence merchandise will be available for purchase in all ports.

Thank you so much for your support -- we appreciate it!

News & Events

Media Inquiries

image57

Should you have any questions about our organization and its programs, contact us:

(571) 216-1631 or  media@TallShipProvidence.org 

News Releases

image58

Find our latest updates in the stream below!

Events

image59

See our calendar below for upcoming events! 

Recent Newsletters

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Events

No upcoming events.

Press Releases

TSPF Kicks Off First Fundraising Event in Old Town Alexandria, Virginia (pdf)

Download